Meta Muse pricing has three levels: free, Power at $20 a month, and Max at $100 a month. The free plan has a usage limit. Power includes 500M Muse tokens per week, and Max includes 3B Muse tokens per week.
Meta launched Muse on September 8, 2026. This page lists what each plan costs per month and over three years, what a Muse token is, what Meta does not publish, and how the price compares with OpenAI dots, Grok Bot, and Squad. Prices were checked on Meta's help center on October 13, 2026.
$20
per month for Muse Power, the cheapest paid plan. It includes 500M Muse tokens per week. Muse is also available for free with a usage limit.
Source: Meta Help Center, About Muse subscriptions, checked October 13, 2026iShort answer
Meta Muse is free with a usage limit. Power costs $20 a month for 500M Muse tokens per week. Max costs $100 a month for 3B Muse tokens per week. Paid plans renew monthly and you can cancel any time. Meta does not publish the size of the free limit, what one token buys, a refund policy, or annual billing. There is no business plan. Muse for Small Business is skills and connectors inside the same plans.
Key takeaways
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Cheapest way to use Muse | The free plan, with a usage limit |
| Cheapest paid plan | Power, $20 a month, 500M Muse tokens per week |
| Largest plan | Max, $100 a month, 3B Muse tokens per week |
| Size of the free limit | Not published by Meta |
| What one token buys | Not published by Meta |
| Business or team plan | None published. Muse for Small Business runs inside the same plans |
| Billing | Monthly, renews automatically, cancel any time in subscription settings |
Meta's published prices, checked October 13, 2026.
$0
Free plan, with a usage limit that Meta does not size
$20
Power, 500M Muse tokens per week
$100
Max, 3B Muse tokens per week
How much does Meta Muse cost?
Meta Muse costs $0, $20, or $100 a month, depending on the plan. The free plan has a usage limit. Power costs $20 a month and Max costs $100 a month, and each paid plan includes a weekly allowance of Muse tokens.
| Plan | Monthly price | Weekly allowance | 1 year | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | A usage limit, size not published | $0 | $0 |
| Power | $20 | 500M Muse tokens per week | $240 | $720 |
| Max | $100 | 3B Muse tokens per week | $1,200 | $3,600 |
The monthly prices and token numbers come from Meta's help article "About Muse subscriptions." The 1-year and 3-year totals are a calculation at today's prices.

Power costs $2,880 less than Max over three years
Power costs $240 a year and $720 over three years. Max costs $1,200 a year and $3,600 over three years. The gap is $80 a month, $960 a year, and $2,880 over three years. Calculated from Meta's published prices.
Meta's launch post does not name the plan prices. It says Muse is "free for most of what people need, with subscription plans for people who want to do more." The prices are on the help center page. The Meta Muse guide covers what Muse does.
Is Meta Muse free?
Yes, Meta Muse is free with a usage limit. Meta's help center says "Muse is available for free with a usage limit." When you reach the limit, you upgrade or "wait until your free usage limit has been refreshed."
Meta does not publish the size of the free limit. The help page gives a token number for Power and for Max, and no number for the free plan. Numbers for the free plan that appear in press or creator videos are not on Meta's help page.
Tool Finder's explainer video covers the free plan in one line. At about 5:46, the video says Muse is free for most everyday needs.
What do the Power and Max plans include?
The Power and Max plans include a larger weekly usage allowance than the free plan. Power includes "500M Muse tokens per week" for $20 a month. Max includes "3B Muse tokens per week" for $100 a month.
The difference Meta's help page describes between the plans is usage. It says "Weekly usage allowance for Muse increases as you upgrade plans."
- Power: $20 a month, 500M Muse tokens per week.
- Max: $100 a month, 3B Muse tokens per week.
- Both renew "automatically each month unless you cancel your subscription."
- Both are charged on the same date each month.
- You can cancel any time in subscription settings.
- You subscribe "through the mobile app or at muse.ai."
Subscribers may also get a newer model first. Muse runs on Muse Spark, according to Meta's launch post. On October 12, 2026, Meta said Muse Wonder will power more of Muse later and "will roll out first to subscribers." Meta gave no date and named no plan.
What is a Muse token, and how far does it go?
A Muse token is the unit Meta uses to measure your weekly usage allowance, and Meta does not publish how far one goes. The help page states the weekly token number for each paid plan. It does not say what one token buys, or how many tokens a task uses.
That means there is no official way to turn 500M tokens into a number of tasks or hours. The only comparison Meta's numbers support is tokens per dollar between the two paid plans.
| Plan | Monthly price | Tokens per week | Tokens per month (calculated) | Tokens per $1 (calculated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | $20 | 500M | About 2.17B | About 108M |
| Max | $100 | 3B | 13B | About 130M |
These figures are a calculation, not a Meta number. The monthly figure is the weekly allowance times 52 weeks, divided by 12 months. Power works out to about 2.17B tokens a month for $20, and Max to 13B tokens a month for $100.
Max costs 5 times as much as Power and includes 6 times the weekly tokens. So Max gives about 20% more tokens per dollar. That only helps if you use more than Power's 500M tokens in a week.
The allowance is weekly, and the charge is monthly. A month holds a little more than four weekly allowances, which is why the monthly figures above use 52 weeks divided by 12.
Do I need a credit card for Muse?
Meta's help page does not say whether you need a credit card for Muse. It lists what you need to subscribe, and it does not state whether the free plan needs a card on file.
The page lists three requirements.
- You are 18 or the age of majority where you live.
- You have a Meta account, created from Facebook, Instagram, an email address, or a phone number.
- You accept the Meta Subscription Terms, the Muse Supplemental Terms, and the Community Standards.
A paid plan is charged on the same date each month. Some press and creator coverage says the free plan needs a card, and that claim is not on Meta's help page.
What does Muse cost for a business?
Muse costs a business the same as it costs a person: $0, $20, or $100 a month. Meta has not published a business plan or a business price.
Muse for Small Business is not a separate product. Meta announced it on September 29, 2026, as "a collection of new skills and connectors inside Muse to help people run their businesses." The same post repeats that "Muse is free for most of what people need."
- Named connectors include Shopify, Intuit QuickBooks, Stripe, Slack, Notion, and Asana, 15 in total, "with more to come."
- It also works with Instagram professional account analytics, Facebook Pages, and Meta ad accounts.
- Meta says "nothing publishes, sends, or spends without your approval."
No official Meta page mentions team seats or several named agents, as of October 13, 2026. The Meta Muse for business page covers the connectors and the business jobs in detail.
What costs are easy to miss?
The plan price is not the full picture of what Muse can cost. Seven points are easy to miss, and most of them are things Meta has not published.
- The free limit has no number. Meta does not publish the size of the free limit, so you cannot plan around it before you start.
- A token has no stated value. Meta does not say what one Muse token buys, so 500M tokens per week cannot be converted into tasks.
- Refunds are not mentioned. Meta's help article says you can cancel any time and does not mention refunds.
- Annual billing is not mentioned. The help page describes monthly renewal only, so there is no published annual discount.
- Plans renew automatically. A subscription renews each month unless you cancel it.
- Purchases are your money. Muse can "checkout with Link built by Stripe." Anything Muse buys for you is paid by you, on top of the plan price.
- Muse is in limited testing. Meta says "Muse and Muse subscriptions are in limited testing and aren't available in all locations yet."
On purchases, Meta says "Muse checks with the person before sensitive actions like sending an email or making a purchase." The approval step controls when money is spent. It does not change who pays.
How does Muse pricing compare with OpenAI dots, Grok Bot, and Squad?
Muse costs less to start than OpenAI dots, Grok Bot, and Squad, because Muse has a free plan. The cheapest paid Muse plan is $20 a month. Grok Bot also starts at $20, a dot starts at $100, and Squad costs $199 to $299 a month all in.
The chart shows paid plans only. Muse is the only one of the four with a free plan in the sources used here. The dots and Grok Bot prices are as of September 30, 2026.
How does Muse compare with OpenAI dots on price?
Muse is cheaper than OpenAI dots at every level below Max. As of September 30, 2026, a dot has no price of its own. The first dot is included with ChatGPT Pro at $100, $200, or $500 a month, or with a Business Premium seat at $125 a month per seat.
Muse Max costs the same $100 a month as ChatGPT Pro 100. Muse Power costs $80 a month less, which is $2,880 less over three years. The OpenAI dots pricing page lists every plan that includes a dot.
How does Muse compare with Grok Bot on price?
Muse Power and the cheapest Grok Bot plan cost the same, $20 a month. As of September 30, 2026, xAI's Grok Bot is included from $20 a month with Cursor Pro and $30 a month with SuperGrok.
The difference is the free plan and the shape of the product. Muse has a free plan with a usage limit. Grok Bot gives one user several named bots that share one cloud computer, and Muse is one agent. The Grok Bot pricing page lists every plan.
How much does Squad cost compared with Muse?
Squad costs much more than Muse for one person. Squad (formerly MissionControlHQ) costs $99 a month on one plan, plus the AI plan you bring. Squad recommends ChatGPT at $100 to $200 a month, so the total is $199 to $299 a month.
A squad is a team of AI agents, each with its own job, working together, where Muse is one agent. That is the reason for the price gap. Muse sells a weekly token allowance for one agent. Squad charges a flat $99 a month, with no per-task AI charges, and runs unlimited AI teammates on the AI plan you bring.
| Meta Muse | Squad | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $0, with a usage limit | $99 a month plus your AI plan |
| Typical monthly total | $0, $20, or $100 | $199 to $299 with the recommended ChatGPT plan |
| 3-year total (calculated) | $0, $720, or $3,600 | $7,164 to $10,764 all in |
| What the price buys | A weekly usage allowance for one agent | Unlimited AI teammates on the AI plan you bring |
| AI model | Muse Spark | 13 AI providers, a different model per AI teammate |
| Free trial | Free plan | No free trial. 7-day money-back guarantee on the first payment |
| Optional add-ons | None published | Agent inbox, $10 a month each. Team seat, $9 a month each |
| Where you use it | iOS, Android, muse.ai, and WhatsApp | Dashboard chat, Telegram, Discord, and Slack |
| Shopify and QuickBooks | Named connectors | No integration for either |
Over three years, Squad with a $100 ChatGPT plan costs $6,444 more than Muse Power ($7,164 against $720). That figure is a calculation from both published prices.
Muse and Squad facts are from Meta's and Squad's own pages, checked October 13, 2026. OpenAI dots and Grok Bot facts are as of September 30, 2026. Totals are calculations.
| If you need | Meta Muse | OpenAI dots | Grok Bot | Squad |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A free plan | Yes Free with a usage limit | No ChatGPT Free, Go, and Plus do not include a dot | No Cheapest plan is $20 a month | No No free trial; 7-day money-back guarantee |
| A paid plan at $20 a month | Yes Power | No From $100 with ChatGPT Pro 100 | Yes Cursor Pro | No $99 plus your AI plan |
| Lowest 3-year cost (calculated) | $0 free, $720 on Power | $3,600 on Pro 100 | $720 on Cursor Pro | $7,164 to $10,764 all in |
| A published usage number | Partly 500M or 3B tokens per week on paid plans; free limit not published | No Allowance size not published | Plans include weekly usage; extra usage billed by token cost | Usage comes from the AI plan you bring; every run shows its model and token usage |
| Several agents with separate jobs | One agent. No official Meta page mentions several named agents | No One dot per person at launch | Yes Several bots that share one cloud computer per user | Yes Unlimited AI teammates |
| Choice of AI model | No Muse Spark | No GPT-6 Astra | No Grok 4.6 | Yes 13 providers, model per AI teammate |
| Seats for human teammates | No official Meta page mentions team seats | Yes Business Premium seat, $125 a month per seat | Yes Cursor Teams seats, $40 or $120 per user | Yes $9 a month per seat |
When is Muse alone enough?
Muse alone is enough when one person needs one assistant. In that case Muse is the cheaper choice by $179 to $279 a month against Squad, even on the Power plan.
- You want a personal agent for tasks like sending an email or booking travel.
- You want it on your phone or in WhatsApp. Squad has no mobile app and no WhatsApp channel.
- Your business runs on Shopify or QuickBooks. Muse names both as connectors, and Squad has no integration for either.
- You want Meta's approval rule: "nothing publishes, sends, or spends without your approval." Squad's agents can draft for your approval and open a ticket before money moves, and you set access levels and send caps for anything that must not happen. Muse's promise is the stronger one.
Squad fits a different need. It fits when a business wants several agents, each with its own job, model, and access level, and wants human teammates to sign in with their own roles. The Meta Muse alternative page compares the options in full.
Which plan should I pick?
Pick the free plan first, move to Power when you reach the free limit most weeks, and move to Max only when you use more than 500M tokens in a week. Meta does not publish what a token buys, so your own usage is the only guide.
| Your usage | Plan | Monthly cost | Yearly cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| You are trying Muse for the first time | Free | $0 | $0 |
| You reach the free limit now and then, and can wait for the refresh | Free | $0 | $0 |
| You reach the free limit most weeks | Power | $20 | $240 |
| You run out of Power's 500M tokens before the week ends | Max | $100 | $1,200 |
| You run a small business with Muse's connectors | Free, Power, or Max, by usage | $0 to $100 | $0 to $1,200 |
| You need several agents, each with its own job | Squad + a ChatGPT $100 to $200 plan | $199 to $299 | $2,388 to $3,588 |
The yearly costs are a calculation. The Squad row uses Squad's published price plus the ChatGPT plan it recommends.
Have you used Muse before?
- If No→Start on the free plan. It costs $0 and shows how fast you reach the limit.
- If Yes→Answer the next question.
How often do you reach the free usage limit?
- If Rarely→Stay on the free plan.
- If Sometimes, and waiting is fine→Stay on the free plan and wait for the limit to refresh.
- If Most weeks→Move to Power at $20 a month.
On Power, do you use all 500M tokens before the week ends?
- If No→Stay on Power. Max costs $960 a year more.
- If Yes, most weeks→Move to Max at $100 a month for 3B tokens per week.
Do you need several agents with separate jobs?
- If No, one assistant is enough→Muse is the cheaper option on any plan.
- If Yes→A squad platform runs several agents on the AI plan you bring. Squad costs $99 a month plus that plan.
| Scenario | Best pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| First time with an AI agent | Free | Muse is available for free with a usage limit |
| Light personal use | Free | The limit refreshes, and waiting costs nothing |
| You reach the free limit most weeks | Power, $20 | 500M Muse tokens per week |
| You use up Power every week | Max, $100 | 6 times the weekly tokens for 5 times the price |
| You want Muse Wonder early | A paid plan | Meta says it will roll out first to subscribers, with no date |
| Small business on Shopify or QuickBooks | Muse, any plan | Both are named Muse connectors, and there is no separate business price |
| You want an annual discount | None available | Meta's help page describes monthly billing only |
| You need several agents with separate jobs | Squad + an AI plan | Muse is one agent; Squad runs unlimited AI teammates |
How can I spend less on Muse?
You can spend less on Muse by staying on the free plan as long as it covers your use, and by upgrading one step at a time. These tips follow from Meta's published plan terms.
- Start on the free plan. It costs $0, and it shows how often you reach the limit.
- Wait for the refresh when a task is not urgent. Meta's help page gives waiting as the alternative to upgrading.
- Upgrade to Power before Max. Power costs $80 a month less, and you can move up later.
- Move to Max only when you use more than 500M tokens in a week. Max's lower price per token does not help if the tokens go unused.
- Cancel in subscription settings when you stop using a paid plan. Plans renew automatically each month.
- Do not count on a refund. Meta's help article does not mention refunds.
- Read each purchase approval before you accept it. Muse checks with you before a purchase, and anything it buys is charged to you, not to the plan.
Frequently asked questions
Plans and prices
How much does Meta Muse cost? Meta Muse costs $0, $20, or $100 a month. Muse is free with a usage limit. The Power plan costs $20 a month and includes 500M Muse tokens per week. The Max plan costs $100 a month and includes 3B Muse tokens per week. Prices checked on Meta's help center on October 13, 2026.
Is Meta Muse free? Yes. Meta's help center says Muse is available for free with a usage limit. When you reach the limit, you upgrade or wait until your free usage limit has been refreshed. Meta does not publish the size of the free limit.
What is the Meta Muse Max plan? Max is the higher of Muse's two paid plans. It costs $100 a month and includes 3B Muse tokens per week. That is 5 times the price of Power and 6 times the weekly tokens. Max renews automatically each month, and you can cancel any time in subscription settings.
Tokens and limits
What is a Muse token? A Muse token is the unit Meta uses to measure your weekly usage allowance. Power includes 500M Muse tokens per week and Max includes 3B. Meta's help page does not say what one token buys, so there is no official way to turn tokens into a number of tasks or hours.
How big is the free Muse usage limit? Meta does not publish the size of the free limit. The help page says only that Muse is available for free with a usage limit and that the limit refreshes. Token numbers for the free plan that appear in press or creator videos are not on Meta's help page.
What happens when I reach the free Muse limit? You upgrade to a paid plan or wait. Meta's help page says that at the limit you can upgrade or wait until your free usage limit has been refreshed.
Billing and business
Do I need a credit card for Meta Muse? Meta's help page does not say. It lists three requirements: you must be 18 or the age of majority, have a Meta account, and accept the Meta Subscription Terms, the Muse Supplemental Terms, and the Community Standards. It does not state whether the free plan needs a card on file.
Can I cancel a Muse subscription or get a refund? You can cancel any time in subscription settings. A Muse subscription renews automatically each month unless you cancel, and it is charged on the same date each month. Meta's help article does not mention refunds.
Is there a Meta Muse business plan? No. Meta has not published a business plan or a business price for Muse. Muse for Small Business is a collection of skills and connectors inside the same Muse, so a business uses the free plan, Power at $20 a month, or Max at $100 a month.
Comparisons
Is Meta Muse cheaper than OpenAI dots and Grok Bot? Yes, at entry level. Muse has a free plan. The cheapest plan with an OpenAI dot is ChatGPT Pro 100 at $100 a month, and the cheapest plan with Grok Bot is Cursor Pro at $20 a month, as of September 30, 2026. Muse Power costs the same $20 as Cursor Pro, and Muse Max costs the same $100 as ChatGPT Pro 100.
Is Squad cheaper than Meta Muse? No. Squad (formerly MissionControlHQ) costs $99 a month plus the AI plan you bring, and it recommends ChatGPT at $100 to $200 a month, so a typical setup costs $199 to $299 a month. Muse costs $0, $20, or $100 a month. Squad costs more because it runs a team of AI agents, each with its own job, where Muse is one agent.
Sources
Official:
- Meta Help Center, About Muse subscriptions: the free plan, Power and Max prices, weekly Muse tokens, renewal, cancellation, requirements, and limited testing.
- Meta, Introducing Muse (September 8, 2026): the "free for most of what people need" wording, Muse Spark, platforms, approvals before purchases, and checkout with Link.
- Meta, Introducing Muse for Small Business (September 29, 2026, updated October 8, 2026) and muse.ai/business: skills and connectors inside Muse, the named connectors, and no business price.
- Meta AI Research, How We Built Safety Into Muse (September 8, 2026): how approvals and permissions work.
- Meta, Introducing Muse Wonder models (October 12, 2026): Muse Wonder rolling out first to subscribers.
- OpenAI dots and Grok Bot prices: taken from this site's OpenAI dots pricing and Grok Bot pricing pages, verified September 30, 2026.
- Squad: the homepage pricing and the product documentation, checked October 13, 2026.
Press and creators:
- Tool Finder, "Meta Muse: Explained" (YouTube, embedded above).
Related on this site: Meta Muse, Meta Muse for business, Meta Muse alternative, OpenAI dots pricing, and Grok Bot pricing.
Last updated: October 2026. Pricing and features verified as of October 13, 2026.